View Basket Checkout

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

 


Saturday 12th October from 10am to 4pm NAFAS Autumn Area Day (members ticketed event) at The Beeches, Isleham, Cambs.

Tuesday 22nd October from 10am to 3pm the British Red Cross Autumn Gift Fair at Fanhams Hall, Ware, Herts.  Set in beautiful surroundings with great range of shopping.

Wednesday 30th October from 10am to 4pm the Cambridge branch of the British Red Cross are holding their bi-annual Autumn Fair at Longstowe Hall, just south of Cambridge.  All the British Red Cross events are of fine quality and definitely worth a day out with friends.

Saturday 2nd November the Cambridge group of NAFAS AGM and meeting at Fowlmere Village Hall (ticketed event).

Tuesday 5th November Clare Flower Club are holding an evening supper and talk in the Town Hall, Clare, Suffolk from 6pm (ticketed event)

Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th November, Holdenby House Frost Fair,in Northamptonshire NN6 8DJ  www.battenburgevents.co.uk, beautiful setting and great shopping opportunity.

Tuesday 12th November Manor of Groves Ladies Luncheon and Christmas Shopping at Manor of Groves Golf and Country club, Sawbridgeworth  CM21 0JU .  Ticketed event with details on www.manorofgroves.com

Wednesday 13th November from 6.30 to 9pm, (preview evening), Thursday 14th November 9.30 am to 4.30 pm, Friday 15th November 9am to 4.30 pm and 6.30 pm to 9.00 pm, and Saturday 16th November 9.30 am to 4.30 pm, the marvellous Ely Cathedral Christmas Gift and Food Fair, Ely, Cambridgeshire.  The finest Gift Fair in the East of England.  You will need to book tickets for your visit on www.elycathedral.org.  Not to be missed.

Wednesday 20th November from 10am to 3pm the British Red Cross are holding a Christmas Gift Fair at the Manor of Groves Golf and Country Club, Sawbridgeworth CM21 0JU.  A new venue for this hard working charity committee and well worth a visit .

Thursday 21st November the Cambridge Flower club of NAFAS are holding a supper and demonstration at Whittlesford (ticketed event)

Friday evening 5.30 pm 22nd November, Saturday 23rd November 10am to 5pm and Sunday 24th November 10am to 4pm Racing Welfare are hosting the Presents Galore Christmas Charity Fair at the Rowley Mile Racecourse, Newmarket CB8 0TE.  Very well established event and now in support of the Racing Welfare Charity.

Thursday 28th November from 6.30 to 9.00 pm Ely College, Downham Road, Ely CB6 2SH are holding a Christmas Gift Fair

Friday 29th November from 10.30 am to 12.30 pm the Sick Childrens Trust are holding a Christmas Shopping Morning at Stapleford Pavilion just south of Cambridge.  www.sickchildrenstrust.org.  The Cambridge Fundraising Committee provides funds to maintain and staFF Acorn and Chestnut House at Addenbrookes Hospital.

Friday 29th November from 6pm the charming Chippenham Church Christmas Fair just west of Newmarket. 

Sunday 1st December from 10am to 3pm the Kimbolton School Christmas Gift Fair in the beautiful Kimbolton Castle.  Marvellous shopping day.

Tuesday 3rd December from 2pm St Marys School in Bateman Street, Cambridge Christmas Fair (private event)

Wednesday 4th December NAPP Pharmaceuticals Magical Christmas Fair, the Science Park, Cambridge (private event)

Thursday 5th December LILAC Charity annual Christmas Fair at Wensum Valley Hotel, Taverham Norfolk from 10.30 am.

Friday 6th December from 4pm Perse Upper School Christmas Fair, Cambridge (private event)

Saturday 7th December, Christmas at Cambridge, Lordsbridge Arena, near Wimpole, Cambridge from 10am to 4pm.

and then finally a break for Christmas.  Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.  Cathy .